Older Previous~Next
October 05, 2011
20:21

for my walk on the beach tonight, the moon cast its shadow from and over me, the sky was thick with indigo and dark white round clouds, and i listened to Les Mamelles de Tir�sias which did not seem appropriate for the nighttime, but it was. Wished I had the gothgirl with me. Wished I could share it with someone. But I wondered if after the first time, after first taking them on one of the trips I take to calm after a day, if I would have fulfilled my goal and therefore be uninterested in doing it more. Whatever the case. I manhandled a girl in front of her tonight and hoped it would make her love me.
As I walked down the beach, I saw shapes fast approaching, fat scurrying little shapes. Animals, Night animals, scurrying fat little beasts. And then I felt I would turn around. They didn't seem shy, possums or raccoons or maybe even skunks. Rounded beasts.

A call earlier today from a friend who let me know Steve Jobs died, a friend from the same period that I was totally obsessed with Apple, and it seemed fitting, and it was nice to hear her voice. And I was sad. And I was glad to hear her. As I walked the beach, I thought of how he wouldn't see that moon. I hope there's an afterlife. I hope there's way for the dead to see the moon.
Dairyland