Older Previous~Next
March 06, 2007
01:01

My electronic music teacher said something that made me feel pretty good. She said she hopes I am proud of my reorchestration of a year old piece.

It felt good because the thought hadn't occurred to me. I would think that, perhaps, the new version sounds better. But to be proud? No.

I love getting that kind of feedback. It makes me feel like I'm not existing in a vacuum.


I've been thinking of writing a paper for my astronomy course about how artists use the cosmos as a form of expression. It would probably center mainly around feelings of alienation, and I can't resist talking about Marilyn Manson.

I'm into the angle, but I've already written two papers about similar subjects before. No matter the class, I find a way to make it about music and alienation. I think I must be autistic or just stupid or something. I wish I had more interesting paper ideas. This one will be multimedia based, though, so it will allow me to share music. which I like.

I just hope my fixation on this subject doesn't mean I'm a one trick pony. Maybe I need to get it out of my system in a big way so I can move on to other things.
Dairyland