Older Previous~Next
April 12, 2004
11:58

Somebody (doesn't matter who) was listing "facts" about "cocaine" and how, at the turn of the century, all these medical people and governmental and religious bodies were promoting its usage.

One quote was about how it would lift you right up out of depression and was so great and ladidadida.

I think the person was promoting their usage of it, but that would be very backwards and odd. But that's what I gathered. Maybe I'm wrong.

But all that is beside the point. The point is I hate drugs and I hate being on Lithium. I don't like needing it just to push the pain outside of my body. Sometimes I wake up and I feel depressed but I take the drugs to make it go away. Just like I didn't want to be at the mercy of Lauren's sobriety by being driven to a party by her, I don't want to be at the mercy of my chemical imbalance.

This whole thing is not very eloquently laid out but I felt a compulsion to lay it out.
Dairyland