Older Previous~Next
July 22, 2004
14:06

Today the photo teacher looked at all of our photos.



Surprisingly, he seemed to like mine. He said my conceptual stuff is good but I have trouble with the technical things, such as lighting. He said concepts are harder than technical stuff.

I even put up a horribly underexposed photo as a form of rebellion.

It seems I need to learn differently than others. It's been said over and over but it's recently become very clear. In Critical Thinking, I struggled with a concept that was meant to simplify the process of understanding an argument. I think I need to find a way to learn music that isn't so traditional. These traditions suck.

On my way back, I saw some guy wearing a white headband and hovering next to a car. I was worried he'd hit me with something so I walked on the other side of the street. A few blocks later, I heard a loud clomping sound and turned around to see him standing behind me, wearing the same retarded face he wore the last time I saw him. He's the same retard who scared me when he walked up and stared at me with a serial killer grin and proceeded to engage me in conversasasasation.

I said hey, and he said hey and jogged off. He is weird and retarded.
Dairyland