Older Previous~Next
February 20, 2005
23:31

I'm not a writer and I'm not a reader. I'm more driven by music and imagery than anything else, but I wanted to meet Hunter S. Thompson.

He went out totally unpredictably and I have to laugh about that because that's how he was. People like him make life exciting and interesting and everything it should be. They're the ones who give us hope that we are alive, not just surviving (I wanna be me).

Whenever one of them passes, I am reminded of the importance of living creatively and passionately. I feel like it's important to keep that mind, lest I mar their memory.

Hunter said on the Fear & Loathing DVD commentary that when someone has a goal in mind, they need to focus so sharply that everything gravitates toward it (paraphrase). I hope that everyone who has heard that takes it to heart.
Dairyland